McKenna School Students Inducted into Business Administration and Politics Honor Societies

by Public Relations | May 01, 2018

May 1, 2018

Alex G. McKenna School of Business, Economics and Government students were inducted into two separate honor societies at a banquet held in the Fred M. Rogers Center at Saint Vincent College. Twenty students were inducted into the Theta Tau chapter of Delta Mu Delta, an international honor society for business administration students, along with seven additional students who were inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha, an international honor society for political science students. Students must demonstrate high levels of academic excellence in order to be considered eligible for membership. In addition, winners of several senior academic awards within the Saint Vincent McKenna School were announced, along with the recipients of the Aurelius Scholarship, a competitive scholarship for students interested in Western intellectual tradition.

The newly inducted Delta Mu Delta students include Anthony Abbondanza, a sophomore finance major from Pittsburgh (15237); Daniel Boland, a senior accounting major from Pittsburgh (15227); Logan Delozier-Varnum, a junior business management major from Belle Vernon; Joshua Drwal, a junior accounting major from Pittsburgh (15237); Megan Farrell, a junior finance major from Greensburg; Chad Ferri, a junior finance major from Latrobe; Robert Finn, a junior accounting major from Venetia; Zachary Folk, a junior marketing major from Chicora; Lucas Good, a senior marketing major from Pittsburgh (15236); Evan Jones, a senior accounting major from Fair Haven, New Jersey; Raymond Levay, a senior accounting major from Latrobe; Andrew Nickol, a junior finance major from Hanover; Mitchell Niderstros, a sophomore finance major from North Irwin; Alyssa Salter, a sophomore business management major from Laurel, Maryland; Joel Santoro, a sophomore business economics major from Indiana; Eric Stundon, a freshman accounting major from North Huntingdon; Jason Walko, a sophomore marketing major from Smithton; Lauren Wilhelm, a sophomore finance major from Hopwood; Zach Wyatt, a junior accounting major from Binghamton, New York and Jesse Yeckel, a senior business management major from South Park.

The newly inducted Pi Sigma Alpha members include Cody Adams, a sophomore political science major from Smithfield; Michael Bethune, a junior political science major from Trafford; Jessica DeLong, a junior politics major from Shamokin; Allison Dengler, a junior politics major from Pittsburgh (15229); Paul Gnatowski, a senior philosophy and politics major from Broadview Heights, Ohio; William Gonsowski, a junior undecided student from Oakmont and Joseph Natali, a sophomore politics major from Bethel Park.

The winners of the senior academic awards include Patrick Kelly of Johnstown, accounting; Alex Krieger of Pittsburgh (15243), business economics; Julia Lundy of Verona, economics; Adam Hubert of West Middlesex, finance; Paige Casario of Jeannette, international business;  Ashleigh Yanniruberto of Jeannette, management; Melissa Harris of North Huntingdon, marketing; Noah Keys of Latrobe, politics; Denton Hough of Acme, graduate Master of Science in Management: Operational Excellence; Molly O’Toole of Murrysville, accounting, PICPA Outstanding Senior Award; and Leah Keener of Blairsville, senior, accounting, ACBSP Leadership Award.

The Aurelius scholarship senior recipients include William Culver, a political science major from Indian Head; Michael Dugan, a philosophy and theology major from Hollywood, Maryland; Cheyenne Dunbar, a finance major from Latrobe; Noah Keys, a politics major from Latrobe and Rebecca McCullough, a politics major from Harrisburg.


Follow us on Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Like us on Facebook:



Upcoming Events More